Stronger With Each Tear

Every teardrop that I have spent is a lifetime of feelings that I could not control. My tears don’t make me weak, they make me stronger. They give me strength to start anew – a new beginning, a fresh hope. As a child, time and again, I was told that tears are a sign of weakness, but what they forgot to mention was that tears are also cleansing.Not that I cry at every twist and turn of life but sometimes my expressions are best conveyed through them. My tears are not always sad, they are happy too. They are my lifeline for I am a diehard optimist.

Women are inherently thought of as the weaker sex, their strength of character is seldom admired and their emotional nature is always taken for granted. From these assumptions stems the need to guard our feelings closely and when the banks break, tears flow unheeded. Once they have cleansed the soul we again rise like the mythical Phoenix – ready to begin all over again. Similarly, men also feel the need to cry. But they have to live up to their reputation of being hard and manly. So what we can do freely they have to do behind tightly shut doors.

Life is not always about just smiling, what adds lustre to it is some anger, frustration and tears. In the end, it’s all about how you let your emotions guide your being. You can either let yourself be destroyed with how you feel or you can yield it as a weapon to become a stronger person. You are no less compared to your counterparts, just because you are a little emotional gives nobody the right to ride roughshod over you. Your opinion still matters and your life still has meaning.

Ultimately, tears are a healthy way of maintaining your emotional balance. They teach you the value of happiness and that nothing in life should ever be taken for granted. Your tears don’t define you, they just make you more compassionate and that much more stronger.

Standard

Leave a Reply

